Council Members

The BICA Council Members

Ms. Cecilia V. Ramatlapeng

Council President
Tax Committee Chairperson

Mr. Maemo Mesotlo

Council Vice President
Technical Committee Chairperson

Ms. Susanne Swaniker Tettey

Council Treasurer
Finance , Risk and Audit Committee Chairperson

Mr. Moshe C. Zila Libengo

Council Member
Membership and Examinations Committee Chairperson

Ms. Alice Wellio- Moyo

Council Member
Public Sector Committee Chairperson

Ms. Onneile Nelly Maripe

Council Member
Training and Professional Development Committee Chairperson

Ms. Josephina T. Ntshinogang

Council Member
Ministerial Appointee

Ms. Moeteledi Mvami

Council Member
Ministerial Appointee

Ms. Kgadimo Simon

Council Member
Ministerial Appointee

Mr. Emmanuel Marufu

Northern Committee

Mr. Oratile Oras Mahatlhe

Accounting Technician
Committee Representative

Ms. Verily Molatedi

Council Secretary
(BICA Chief Executive Officer)

The Council

The affairs of the Institute are managed by the Council in accordance with the provisions of the Act, the rules and regulations and any lawful resolutions passed at a general meeting of the Institute. The Council membership consists of the following persons:

Three Ministerial Appointees

An elected member of the council shall, unless he vacates his office earlier, hold office for a period of two years from the date of his election. The Council has power to appoint Committees to assist the Council in performing its functions and at present, has the following committees, whose chairpersons shall be members of the Council.